Behind The Scenes: Beware

Beware started out as, and still is, a poem on my treeofpoe blog – you can read the original version here if you wish.

This is a ghost story, and a ghost the stuff of nightmares, since it’s one that can do actual, physical harm. I wrote this at a turning point in my life where I stopped believing in ghosts and anything spiritual/supernatural, and if you knew me back then, you would know that this is the kind of story I would have avoided reading at bedtime and/or slept with the light on after reading. That isn’t the case now, and this story isn’t even particularly scary, but apparently I used to scare easily about these things. Beware 😉

M

Leave a Reply

