Sunday Thinking

Today I’m thinking, that if I turn the news on yet again to see mindless violence, or suffering, or injustice of any kind, I’m likely to punch my way through the screen and virtually throttle Google News.

I like my laptop, so to try and avoid that, I’m trying to stay away from today’s news.

So. Today I’m not going to talk at all, because this world is very slowly breaking my heart, and it’s stealing the words from my throat, and that’s no way to start a Sunday! So, here’s some links to some good news, or some news about kindness, because it feels like we really, really need some kindness right now.

Durham officer’s act of kindness goes viral after touching Facebook video

An 8-year-old’s mission to spread kindness throughout her community

Humanity Beats Cruelty Every Time: How Committing To Kindness To Yourself Can Change The World

Westhampton Beach Teens Take Part In Kindness Challenge

Act of Kindness: SDPD officer lends a helping hand to elderly man

Caring driver wins praise for kindness

Happy Sunday x

Leave a Reply

